Gawad Dangal ng Cotabato 2014 nominees bared

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Email this to someone

TWENTY three individuals and groups from the academe and government sectors in the Province of Cotabato were nominated for the Gawad Dangal ng Cotabato 2014, the highest award given to residents who have given significant contributions to the development and cultural heritage of the province.

The search is one of the highlights of the 100th founding anniversary of Cotabato Province, where outstanding students of high school and college as well as public officials of Cotabato will be recognized and awarded. The nominees were those that excelled in their fields of expertise and have made marks in the development of their communities.

The nominees are:

For High School Level – Academic Excellence Award (Individual) – John Karl C. Basoc of Tulunan National High School (TNHS) and Mayrell Ann F. Ravina of Kidapawan City National High School (KCNHS). Arts and Culture Award (Group) – Tribung Kadagayaan of Alamada High School (AHS). Sports/Athletics Award (Individual) – Babylyn C. Salangan of KCNHS and Jazelle B. Madis of M’lang National High School (MNHS). Leadership Excellence Award (Individual) – Wilrea Junisse A. Sumang of KCNHS.

For College Level – Academic Excellence Award (Individual) – Marie Gelyn C. Sodusta of Southern Baptist College (SBC), John Rey L. Pacete of Notre Dame of Midsayap Collge (NDMC). Leadership Excellence Award (Individual) – Catalino Egaran, Jr. of NDMC, Jayderick H. Ferolin of NDMC and John Rey L. Pacete of NDMC.

For Professional Level – Academic Excellence Award – Atty. Mary Joy M. Paniagua-Junio, CPA of NDKC, Professional Achievement Award (Board/Bar Topnotchers) – Julius Jerome G. Ele (2nd Placer LEA, USM), Elorde S. Crispolan, Jr. (6th Placer LEA USM) and Edward Pagtulun-an (1st Placer LET, Banisilan).

For Research and Development Award – Dr. Cayetano C. Pomares of USM, Kabacan.

For Culture and Arts Award – Leo D. Linga of Magpet National High School (MNHS) and Ferdinand L. Bergonia of Paco National High School (PNHS).

For Professional Sports Excellence Award – Peter June Simon of Makilala.

For Public Community Level – Public Service Award (Good Governance Award) – Hon. Rudy S. Caoagdan of Makilala LGU and Hon. Lani S. Candolada of Tulunan LGU. Community Service Award – Gregorio B. Saljay of Pigcawayan, Public Safety and Security Award – PINSP Ramel Hojilla, MPA of Cotabato Police Provincial Office.

Governor Emmylou “Lala” J. Taliño-Mendoza takes pride in the achievements of the nominees and their valuable contributions in their respective fields. She said that the centennial of the Province of Cotabato is the best time for these outstanding individuals be given due recognition. | NewsDesk with PR

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Email this to someone


Leave a Reply